Appointment of Fellows

The Heed Ophthalmic Foundation and the Society of Heed Fellows are pleased to announce the appointment of the following 2023-2024 Heed Fellows:

Alejandro Arboleda, MS, MD
Adrian Au, MD, PhD
Eun Young (Alice) Choi, MD
Lindsay Y. Chun, MD
Tania Padilla Conde, MD
Luciano Custo Greig, MS, PhD, MD
David J. Doobin, MD, PhD
Rachel Anderson Downes, MD
Medi Eslani, MD
Jason Fan, MD, PhD
Lucie Y. Guo, MD, PhD
Leangelo Hall, MD
Adam M. Hanif, MD
Jennifer C. Hu, MD, MS
Otana A. Jakpor, MD, MS
Olivia J. Killeen, MD, MS
Benjamin Lin, MD
Matthew Margolis, MD
Anthony Marte, MD
Luis A. Martinez-Velazquez, PhD, MD
Rithambara Ramachandran, MD
Marissa K. Shoji, MD
Jeannette Y. Stallworth, MD
Loka Thangamathesvaran, MD


655 Beach Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
(415) 447-0249


To encourage and support education and research in ophthalmology and the ophthalmic sciences by providing postgraduate fellowships to individuals of exceptional ability.

For applicants